“Bend with the wind or you’ll break in the storm”

Willow trees are very flexible. Have you ever noticed how their branches bend and sway but they don’t break? I have always loved willow trees since I was little. Our neighbors had a huge one in their yard when I was little and I loved playing under it. It was like a magical place. Today I see them differently. I see them as a symbol of strength. Life throws us lots of storms. Some are worse than others. But we have to “bend in the wind”. We can’t let it break us. Ride it out with God. Have faith. Pray.

Leave a Reply

