“Let It Go”

As  children bring their broken toys with tears for us to mend,

I brought my broken dreams to God, because he was my friend.

Then instead of leaving Him in peace to work alone,

I hung around and tried to help in the ways that were my own.

Then I took them back and cried God, why are you so slow?

He said My Child, what could I do? You never let it go.

Let it go and let God take control. Let it go and he’ll bear your heavy load.

If you think that there’s no hope there’s something you should know.

He can mend your broken heart, but you gotta let it go.

A few days ago I was searching lyrics for a song on YouTube. I accidentally stumbled upon the song above. (Yes, God, thank you. That was what I needed even if I didn’t know it at the time) I immediately searched for the song on iTunes and downloaded it. I listen to it every day and when I’m not listening to it, the lyrics run through my mind. It’s hard to let it go and let God take control. I admit it. Some days I can do it and some days, I can’t. (Even though I feel much better when I do.) Patience has never been my virtue. Ask anyone who knows me! Yet there have been many times in my life where I have turned decisions and worries over to God COMPLETELY and he has answered in His own way and in His own time. I try to remember those times when I am doubting His plan and my faith.  So I ask, God grant me patience. Thy will be done, not mine.

Leave a Reply

