“Just Be”

As days go by and you get older, you start to wonder about your life:

Where have you been? (literally and figuratively)

Why did you go there in the first place?

Why did you go there again, even though you know you shouldn’t have?

Where are you going?

Who are you?

Who do you want to become?

Are you the person God wants you to be?

Are you living up to His expectations?

I have thought about these things a lot as I try to figure out this path I have been on and how it has changed me. I am changing for the better, I know, as I put my faith in God, but it still makes you think back and you start to wonder how you ended up here in the first place. Yes, I am a woman and we overthink things! Am I right, ladies? I know some of you reading this will agree with me.

It all comes down to just trusting that each experience has made you stronger, more faithful, more forgiving, more compassionate, more like the person God is trying to mold you into. The clay in His hands.

Having said all that, I want to share a video that I found last night. It pretty much sums up what we need to know about life. Just live it. Enjoy it. Stop and recognize the moments that show God’s mighty work in our world. Don’t overthink! The thing that stuck with me in the video is this: Life is not an emergency. Just slow down, stop thinking and just “be”.

Take 4 minutes and 20 seconds right now to watch this video. Enjoy it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GhOUaszMGvQ

Leave a Reply

