“Eye On The Sky”

When in doubt look up. Look up to the one who created all that is above you and around you. Look up to Him in prayer, in faith, for wisdom and hope.

I’m constantly looking up. Not just figuratively but literally too. I am fascinated with the sky. It’s God’s very own “etch-a-sketch”.

It can take on many forms. It changes many times over the course of the day. It is never the same for very long.

How can anyone look up at all of that beauty and think anything less than this is a creation of God?

I thought this yesterday when I was admiring the beautiful double rainbow from my front porch. Then today I came across a quote by Abraham Lincoln that summed up what I was thinking: “I cannot imagine anyone looking at the sky and denying God.”

Don’t forget to look up now and then. Take it in. Soak it up. Just revel in His creations.

Never lose an opportunity of seeing anything beautiful, for beauty is God’s handwriting ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

