“Beauty for Ashes”

Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart – Psalm 37:4

I’m happy to say that I’m starting to feel a sense of normalcy in my life again. I have learned so much about trusting in God’s word over the past ten months of my life. It has been quite a road to travel and I am putting a tremendous amount of faith into the hope that I will never have to travel down that road again. I began this blog in an effort to help myself, to be a little more positive and give myself a focus by posting my photos. It turned into so much more than I could have ever imagined! It really is true that God gives us beauty from ashes. Despite all that I went through, I was able to:

  • Start this blog. Put myself out there for everyone to see. The good, the bad and the ugly.
  • Turn my blog into a book, which is now available on Amazon. Who’d have thunk it?? ; ) Thanks to my awesome PR team (aka Mom and Dad), my book is making it’s way around the state and even to England! I don’t feel right promoting it myself so they just took it upon themselves to share it. I’m by no means trying to get rich from it…just want to help people, as God intended.
  • Start a photography business. This was a big one. I’m not the most courageous, outgoing type but it’s a dream that’s been in my heart for a long time so I took a (huge) leap of faith and so far things are going pretty good.
  • Get back to the things I love to do, like traveling. Even just the trips that only take us 6 or 7 hours away from home. In January of this year, I’d have never thought I would get back to that place again.

God has truly blessed me. I thank Him every single day…usually at least three or four times. I give Him praise, He gives me blessings. It’s that simple.

Life.Is.Good.

God.Is.Good.

So here are some photos, just for fun. Not particularly related to this post but it was from a trip we took a couple weeks ago. You may see a dilapidated old building full of junk. I see treasures from the past and things that remind us of a time gone by. I just had to snap some pics…mainly because it was the last day of the trip, I was out of money and it was easier to be distracted by taking pics than wanting to buy one of everything I saw…it was tempting! : )

Leave a Reply

