“Trip Around the Sun”

securedownload

Yesterday marked another trip around the sun for me. The Lord blessed me with this beautiful sunrise yesterday morning. I have seen several of these lately as the temperatures cool down and the air is crisp and clear. But I felt like He sent this one just for me. Arrogant? No. Just a way of letting myself feel especially loved by my Creator on my birthday and especially blessed by all that He continues to bring into my life.

I find that birthdays, much like the end of the year, are a chance to reflect on what the past twelve months have brought. I was thinking earlier about friends who have come and gone, new ones being made and old ones who have become close once again. New family members and ones who seem more distant. I suppose the old saying is true that some are here for a reason and some for a season.

God brings people into our lives for a purpose. Some are here to teach us a lesson. Maybe about who we are or what we need to change. Some come to help us over a hurdle or bring us to a realization and then are never heard from again. There are those who shape us into a better person so that when someone else comes along we are able to be all that that person needs and are allowed to give them our very best.

We are all a catalyst in someone else’s journey. While it’s good to remember that others are part of our lives for our purpose, we must also remember that we are doing the same for others. Reach out. Be kind, comforting and compassionate. Show others what the love of God looks like through you. You never know where God will place you and how your presence can change someone.

“For we are God’s masterpiece.
He has created us anew in Christ Jesus,
so we can do the good things
He planned for us long ago.”
(Ephesians 2:10
)

One thought on ““Trip Around the Sun”

Leave a Reply

